Kent DUI Attorney

Kent DUI Lawyer

Were you or your loved one charged with DUI in Kent, WA? If you are like the vast majority of people we work with, this is your very first DUI offense. Furthermore, we fully realize that you are probably frightened as well as genuinely stressed out about the whole procedure. Odds are, you have many questions about what may be waiting for you in the future. What kind of legal punishment may be waiting for you and is there any way out? Well, there is no time to waste – you will first need to get in touch with a qualified as well as genuinely experienced Kent DUI attorney at the earliest opportunity.

Here are something of the most commonly asked questions, which most clients have when working with Kent DUI lawyers. If you wish to get answers that are specific to namely your case, you will need to find a good Kent DUI lawyer as soon as possible.

Well, it makes sense to start at the beginning. The legal BAC (Blood Alcohol Concentration) for adults that have reached 21 years, consists of .08%. People, who have not yet reached the age of 21, must not surpass the .02% threshold. For commercial driving license holders, the legal limit will be equal to .04%.

In most cases, when the law enforcement officer is going to pull a person over on suspicion of driving under the influence, he will administer a special breath test on the roadside. This test is designed to help the officer determine whether or not there is probable cause for arresting the driver in line with DUI charges.

What DUI Evidence Can Be Used On Trial

Yet, the results of this test will not be used in trial. However, keep in mind that even though these results will not be used in trial, it does not mean that they are not going to be used in court as well. On the contrary, the results will be used in court in order to demonstrate that the law enforcement officer actually had  probable cause to arrest you to begin with.

However, due to the fact that the State of Washington has implemented an “implied consent” law, it is advisable to any driver to agree to this test. The legal punishment for drivers. Who refused to submit themselves to the test are far more severe than the penalties for those, who agreed.

For instance, in case it is the first DUI arrest for the driver, the suspension of driving privileges for refusing BAC is 2 years. This compared to mere 90 days for the driver, whose BAC was below .15% as well as one year for drivers with BAC that equal or surpass the .15%.

In case you have a valid driver’s license for Washington State or even a valid out of state driver’s license, you could be able to qualify for installation of an Ignition Interlock Driver’s License. This means that you will have the possibility to drive even during the period of suspension. If you were arrested in Kent WA, please contact our experienced Kent DUI Lawyer at (855) 858-0853 or use online contact form.

Additional Resources:

Kent Police Department
Kent Official Website
Kent Courthouse